SE Colorado Birding

Birding and discussion: A conservation-oriented birding blog that emphasizes low-impact birding and sustainable birding practices together with the enjoyment of birds. Southeast Colorado offers a diversity of habitats which provide premiere birding opportunities. Save Sabal Palm

Friday, December 15, 2006

Christmas Bird Counts have begun

I just realized that I haven't post the Christmas Bird Count schedule for southeast Colorado. As can be seen below, there are a good number in various areas. SeEtta

Thurs: Dec 14: John Martin Reservoir, Duane Nelson compiler,
Friday: Dec 15: Rocky Ford, Stan Oswald, compiler,
Sat: Dec 16: Pueblo Reservoir, Mark Yaeger , compiler,
Thurs: Dec 21: Salida, Sherrie York, compiler,
Sun: Dec 24: Spanish Peaks , David Silverman, compiler,
Sat: Dec 30: Westcliffe, Jane Pedersen, compiler,
Sun: Dec 31: Pueblo , Mike Ketchen , compiler,
Mon: Jan 1: Lake Isabel , David Silverman, compiler,
Friday: Jan 5: Penrose, Mark Peterson , compiler,

Save trees in the Boreal forest for birds, not for paper--Opt out of catalogues

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by

  • Blogarama - The Blog Directory